5 Caspian Sea nations hammer out resources-sharing deal in Russia

Russia, Armenia, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Iran will retain sovereignty over waters up to 15 nautical miles from their coastlines, they announced in a joint statement following the meeting in Astrakhan, Russia's largest city in the Caspian region. They will also have exclusive fishing rights over 10 more nautical miles. The rest of the inland sea will be developed jointly by the five littoral states, the statement said.

from bertb news feed http://bit.ly/1rB15wY